Click to Subscribe & Stay Informed via Email!

Subscribe Here!

Subscribe and stay informed about our latest news and events!
  • Please List your Professional Affiliation
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

News Article

Tue, November 17, 2015 from 08:00am - 09:30am

Webinar: Mobile Health at the Nashik Kumbh Mela

Webinar

Satchit Balsari, Chief, Weill Cornell Global Emergency Medicine Division, and Faculty, FXB Center for Health and Human Rights, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

The world’s largest gathering of humanity happens every 12 years on the banks of the Godavari in Nashik, and will reach its peak in August and September, when over a crore people from across the globe are expected to converge on the tier II city. In this session, Professor Balsari will share his experience at the 2015 Nashik Kumbh, where he worked with a medical team to train local doctors on how to use technology to track health information of festival-goers in real time. Professor Balsari will discuss how information from the technology can be used to provide early warnings of potential infectious diseases,and the potential impact of digitized disease surveillance at future events.

8:00 AM in Cambridge, 6:00 PM in Pakistan, 6:30 PM in India, 6:30 PM in Sri Lanka, 7:00 PM in Bangladesh, 6:45PM in Nepal

*Please note the time change due to daylight savings time

How to participate:

WATCH: One the day of the webinar, watch live on SAI’s website
INTERACT: Tweet your questions and join the conversation on Facebook

Twitter@HarvardSAI, #SAIWebinar
FacebookHarvardSAI
Email: sainit@fas.harvard.edu

START
Tue, Nov 17, 2015 at 08:00am

END
Tue, Nov 17, 2015 at 09:30am

3
Share Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn